Select Page

Three professors named AAAS fellows

Three professors named AAAS fellows

Written by David

November 28, 2018

Three Northwestern University faculty members have been elected 2018 fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world’s largest general scientific society. Guillermo Ameer , Jian Cao and Frederic Rasio have been recognized for their distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications. They will be honored on Saturday, Feb. 16, at the 2019 AAAS Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. Ameer is the Daniel Hale Williams Professor of Biomedical Engineering in the McCormick School of Engineering , professor of surgery in the Feinberg School of Medicine and director of the Center for Advanced Regenerative Engineering . He is recognized for his contributions to the fields of biomaterials science, tissue engineering and regenerative engineering, particularly for pioneering the development and applications of citrate-based biomaterials. A founding board member of American Institute of Chemical Engineers’ Regenerative Engineering Society and board member for the American Institute of Medical […]


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!